Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

Money crunch.

leave a comment »

I gave my grandpa a massage today, and he paid me $60.

$10.89 – Madonna’s new CD
$2.20 – Drip coffee and Seattle Times
$44.00 – one full tank of gas. OUCH! I drive a small Honda Civic.
_____________
$57.09

I bought my grandpa a birthday card before I went to his house and it was about $2.99. That was a $60 spent quick.

Wow, apparently $60 doesn’t go as far as it used to?
I could have bought a new pair of DKNY jeans like I thought about but the gas tank needed filling today or tomorrow, so I did it.

Thank you jesus for a 12 mile round trip commute instead of the old one I used to make that was 60.

Written by crabbycake

May 1, 2008 at 10:27 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

