Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

Glooooomy Tuesday…

leave a comment »

Today is just another dreary Seattle day. Yay! I’m trying to reduce my caffeine intake… yuck.

THINGS I LOVE.

  • heavy coffee mugs
  • rain drops on branches
  • fuzzy slippers
  • hot vanilla tea
  • hardware stores
  • tile
  • semi-trucks with wreaths on their grill
  • cooking magazines
  • piggy banks
  • furry beards
  • snuggling in bed with the dog after Kevin leaves
  • butternut squash
  • Nivea’s A Kiss of Moisture
  • Henry Mancini
  • Seattle all decorated up for the holiday
  • soup
  • brisk walks
  • new jeans
  • the thought of snow for the weekend?
  • Monkey puzzle trees
  • Bucky of Get Fuzzy
  • home cooked meals
  • The Muppets, but not their 12 days of Christmas
  • Wait Wait… Don’t Tell Me
  • cookie cutters
  • snowmen
  • Christmas M & Ms
  • pecans
  • Ikea decorating possibilities
  • a freshly washed and lotioned face
  • new MAC eyeliner
  • fur lined hoods
  • new opportunities
  • snotty baristas
  • Ugly Dolls

THINGS I DO NOT LOVE.

  • slow wireless internet connections?
  • a dog on my next door neighbor’s back porch, on a blanket with food and water dishes near by. NO ONE LIVES THERE! The little old lady who owns it is in a home and her daughter tends to the yard. Um, excuse me? Hi yes, this dog needs to be inside more than outside. It has shorter hair and it is 40 degrees outside! RUDE!! Poor older thing. Who do you belong to?! Why are they being so rude to you? I’d help you if I could be you seem to be locked in the yard? If you are still there tonight, I’ll talk to Kevin about it and we’ll see what we can do. Don’t die, you look old. I ran about to do errands and when I came home the dog on the porch was no longer there.
Written by crabbycake

December 9, 2008 at 12:23 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

