Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

Planning for the new one.

leave a comment »

Oh silly New Year’s resolutions. I don’t make them… but I do try to have ideas on what I want to achieve for the following year. But since I spent New Year’s day drinking, and the following day hung over, and worked all weekend… we have ended up at January 5th. By the way, happy Monday.

  • Back on WW. All those little things that have crept back into my diet? You’re g0ne. I CAN lose 50 pounds this year.
  • Do more 5ks. My plan is to run one sometime by the end of the year.
  • Take more interest in other people. I know I’m very self oriented.
  • Clean up! I am trying really hard not to be a slob. It takes work, thought and effort for me.
  • Drink wine, taste it, and take notes. This is mainly for work. I’m trying to move into something different. I need something that has new and fresh information. Also, enjoying wine is nicer than just chugging it.
  • Plan. I need to be better at planning dinners, bills, money, and all things.
  • Spend less, but buy nicer. I need to not buy coffees, magazines and meals when I can do all of it myself. The less I spend on little stuff, the more I can spend on nicer clothes, furniture and trips. Oh, and buy our house.
  • Learn. I want to learn about gardening, running, crafts, canning, composting, house repairs, design, beer and wine, and money.
  • Relax. I have been a little stressed the past few months. I need to chill out a bit.

So, that pretty much sums it up. Happy 2009! Obama becomes President in 15 days, I’m excited to see what the future might and might not look like.

XOXOX

-J

Written by crabbycake

January 5, 2009 at 1:33 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

