Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

Archive for March 10th, 2009

Love list 3.10.09

leave a comment »

What a nice springy day… considering yesterday I woke up to 3 inches of snow!

THINGS I LOVE.

  • my boy and his toy
  • vacuuming up dog hair
  • garbanzo beans with olive oil, salt and pepper
  • being told I maintained my weight only discover I lost a pound!
  • new tweezers
  • cloudless days
  • Paris Hilton’s advice on being “sweet to everyone”
  • knowing where my money is
  • wearing Kevin’s dress socks with my boots
  • dog in boxes
  • 3 inches of snow on everything but the roads… this would make winter more bearable.
  • not getting an icky virus thats going around
  • Hoegaarden
  • skipping the family St. Patrick’s Day party
  • doing the St. Patrick’s Day Dash
  • chiropractors
  • feeling bad that I feel like someone got what was coming to them by being laid off. if you brag about what you have and complain about not getting a rebate check because you made to much money that year, I can’t feel to bad for you. jobs in certain industries aren’t needed right now, especially the travel industry.
  • becoming a “faux” aunt by ways of my brother outlaw
  • smart people who end up in fucked up situtations brought on by themselves
  • WW meetings actually making me want to stay on track and motivating me? me who doesn’t like cheesy group things?
  • being told I look fabulous by someone I haven’t seen in a few months
  • how easy people jump on the fad diet band wagon
  • taunting Kevin with the fact that I know the outcome of a UFC fight he hasn’t watched
  • free soap
  • people who actually try to help you break bad behaviors
  • sunsets through my living room window
  • more daylight!

xoxox!

Written by crabbycake

March 10, 2009 at 6:54 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with