Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

Random 3 day-ish weekend for me!

leave a comment »

Who doesn’t love a 3 day weekend? Especially when it falls on an actual weekend?

But on Thursday I was asked if I could work on Friday. Our beer guy is out with bronchitis. Um yeah, um wait… um, no! Um wait, I could but only from 6p-10p. (I was hoping that they’d say no due to the fact it was so late.) I sent my boss an email saying I would be able to work those hours due to having prior commitments during the day at 10:30a and at 4p.

Low and behold, I got a voice mail  saying it would be really awesome if I could work that shift and would I please call her back to verify ASAP. Blah. I get to do beer and wine stuff. I get to make sure it all looks full and pretty. Best of all, its Friday night and I can bullshit with a bunch of people about booze.

I still have Saturday and Sunday off. Saturday is full of nothing, maybe a nap or 2? Sunday, my mom and I are doing the St. Patrick’s Day Dash and I’m going to a private wine tasting at a fellow employee’s house. I don’t have to work on Monday until 3p. All in all, it should be a super weekend.

Written by crabbycake

March 13, 2009 at 12:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

