Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

Life is good.

leave a comment »

Wow.

So I had today off. I was called and asked if I wanted to work overtime. I said no. I think my boss was a bit crushed but nope, I didn’t want to. I had/have chores today and had a date with my dog at the park. I was supposed to be off on Monday but swapped days off for today. I needed my day off.

Later while basking in the sun, chilling in my back yard…. I was petting the dog and said “life is good.”

Yes.

Out loud.

Like those cheesy shirts that you can find at REI or outdoorish type sporting good store.

If you would have told me a year ago that I’d be much happier and relaxed in a years time, I would have laughed. If you would have told me I’d be more relaxed about money, I would have laughed. If you would have said I’d enjoy being 30, I’d have laughed too.

I guess I’ve figured out some stuff this year. I’ve learned. I’ve realized attitude is really important. I’ve realized the only one I can change is myself. But the best part is, I’ve learned this all on my own.. No classes, no self help books, no serious talks with mom. All has fallen into place and then fell into my lap.

I like it.

I still have no idea where I’m going in life. But I feel great about it.

Written by crabbycake

May 23, 2009 at 3:40 pm

Leave a Reply

