Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

Love list 6.16.09

leave a comment »

I slept in today! I got up at 7am. Yes, isn’t that sad that that would be considered sleeping in? I agree, very much.

THINGS I LOVE.

  • afternoons on the porch with Kevin
  • Abigail chasing ducks into the lake
  • cooler days and even cooler nights
  • Boiron Bitecare Gel
  • Skinny Cow Chocolate Truffle Bars
  • how pulling weeds can make me feel like a super star
  • my brother’s lack of hiking apparel knowledge
  • little fuchsia dresses
  • potting plants
  • hikes to high up places
  • my chiropractor telling me I’ve lost weight this week
  • 100 calorie packs of almonds
  • making plans to hike Mt. Si
  • wondering how a song I just found out I like got on my iPod
  • having my 2.5 mile walk finished by 9am
  • predictions from he landlord about when the cherries on the tree will be ripe and ready to eat!
  • politeness
  • my grandma and some of the weird things she tells me about health related things
  • people and their crazy 1000 calorie a day diets
  • how Abigail’s face still smells like the lake because she wouldn’t let me rinse it off when I washed off the rest of her
  • the feel of pending rain
  • new music from The Gossip
Written by crabbycake

June 16, 2009 at 7:51 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

