Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

Oh money, when will you quit…

leave a comment »

Kevin is finally done working in Vancouver! Home last night! No leaving Sunday night. Thank god.

I got paid yesterday. I bought the new MAC scent Naked Honey. It smells of honeysuckle and jasmine. I’m in love! It makes me feel sexy and summery. I usually try to stay out of the MAC store.  Since I hadn’t popped in in a while, I figured what the hell. I’m glad I did because this is limited product and they only had 3 left. I’ll be sad when it is gone… but by then summer will probably be over and I’ll want something else.

Speaking of getting paid. I’m really baring down and trying so hard to get stuff paid off or down. I finally paid off the stuff I had put on my mom’s Nordstroms account. Man, I love my sunglasses, the 4 or so pairs of shoes I bought, the really expensive bra that no longer fits, the cords that make my butt look great, the makeup and makeup brushes and whatever other things that amounted to a lot of nothing, but what a waste of money. Not that I think it was all a waste, but the reality is if I don’t have the actual money to pay for it at that very moment I probably can live without it.

After I take the trip to Napa the plan is to save, save, save. I really would like to buy a new laptop. I also would really like to do the tattoo idea I have floating in my head. I’m look at $2k to do those 2 things. I want to have money in the bank. I have more money coming in than I ever have before, I think I’m spending it pretty wisely… finally.

I have started over my accounts with Microsoft Money. I was downloading the info from Bank of America because it was supposed to be faster and more helpful… yeah, it made a complete mess and made it look like I was over drawn by $5oo twice a month. Um, nope, actually not at all.

I love being an adult. I love not having children. I love getting out of debt. I love plans for the feature.

Written by crabbycake

June 27, 2009 at 1:58 pm

Leave a Reply

