Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

Last week, its finally over..

leave a comment »

Ooof.

Last week was a gross one…

I had a really bad ear ache for 3 days last week. I finally went to the doctor and asked for some antibiotics. I had a ear infection in my right ear. How do people in their 30s get ear infections? Antibiotics plus probiotics = maintaining gut health, I hope. First antibiotics in 2 and 1/2 years.

Seattle had a day or 2 this week that wee up in the 90s. Eep. I don’t have the right kind of clothes or mindset for that. We retreated to the basement with food from a taco truck or easy to eat foods.  Oh, and all of our fans and extension cords…

I go on vacation in 2 plus weeks. I can’t wait to get away. Wow, this means that summer is almost over. Time sure does run away when you aren’t looking or paying attention.

Last week we gained a pound or two.. I’m only really guessing at this point. Feeling like crap and taking meds really seems to have a strange effect on my body. I plan on exercising this week, last week I didn’t, and track all of my points.

Happy Sunday to you!

Written by crabbycake

July 19, 2009 at 9:55 am

Leave a Reply

