Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

Love list 8.26.09

leave a comment »

Wow. So I took a small break. I went on vacation. I turned 31. I gained 4 pounds. And I really need a trim job. But, life is fantastic.

THINGS I LOVE.

  • the man in my life
  • the black dog who rules the yard
  • our bed
  • my normal everyday life
  • beer samples
  • great wines
  • wine caves
  • tasting whole hops
  • feet with crazy tan lines
  • cooler weather
  • Seward Park
  • good cover songs
  • Dean and Deluca‘s basil olive oil truffles?! They have a Dean and Deluca in Kansas and not Seattle? Come here please!!
  • cheese burgers
  • other people’s beer samples
  • the fine folks at Lagunitas!
  • Deschutes Brewery & Public House and their great food and bread!
  • Amy Butler Fabric
  • getting back on track with weight loss
  • hand written thank you notes
  • any coffee not from Starbucks
  • The Time Traveler’s Wife.. I read it the week before the movie came out and couldn’t put it down. I’ve yet to see the movie but hear it isn’t nearly as great.
  • chopping vegetables
  • getting along with people I previously didn’t see eye to eye with
  • hydrangeas
  • Powell’s Books Who wouldn’t love a department store of new and used books.
  • Tori Amos’ version of Happiness is a Warm Gun
  • figs
  • ending my love affair with Hollywood gossip
  • The New Yorker
  • being 31
  • old friends returning to my life
  • Lucky Charms
  • agriculture
  • fields of cows
  • buttes

This list could go one for a while, I’ll save some for next week.

Written by crabbycake

August 26, 2009 at 3:21 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

