Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

No longer obese!!

leave a comment »

I will admit, my weight loss has been slow. But, I’ve still lost 40 pounds.

My current weight is 197. To me this is very exciting becuase I can’t remember the last time I was at this weight, or I guess I do but not since some crazy year like 2002.

The exciting news for me is my BMI is 29.8. I am now considered to be overweight! I’m not longer considered to be obese! I’m excited because it was a small goal I was looking towards and I made it!

A new season of The Biggest Loser has started. I was really into this show when it first started, but haven’t watched in few seasons. I’m excited to watch this season, I’m also hoping it will help keep me extra motivated this fall/winter. I’ve watched the fisrt episode already, and plan to watch the second this weekend. There are 2 things I dislike about the show though… and they are that it gives people the idea that losing 15 pounds a week is where its at and all the crazy yelling Jillian does.

As hard as losing weight is and can be, it is 110% worth it. I feel fantastic! I can walk 6 miles straight. I can wear cuter clothes. People flirt with me more. I’m more flexible. I can squeeze into smaller places. I weigh almost 50lbs less than my spousual unit. I’m probably adding years to my life. It may cost $40 a month to do Weight Watchers but I’m sticking to this for life.. the rest of it.

Written by crabbycake

September 24, 2009 at 10:07 am

Leave a Reply

