Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

Good bye something old…

leave a comment »

Holy crap, its already December 28th?! Hmm.

So I have a laptop that is old, like maybe as old as my car? 6 years and it was a hand down? 6 years in laptop life is pretty old considering the cool stuff that has come out in that time period. I was sitting on the couch and probably Facebooking when the dog decided to jump up next to me and take a seat. She thrashed into my wireless card, it was a long one that stuck out quite a bit, and the damn thing died. To replace it, its only $20. But to buy a new minibook thing is only$329ish. The last time I personally bought a new computer for myself it was 1998 and I was 20. Hmm, I guess I’m a real adult now and I should buy something updated and awesome. I only really need a computer to screw around online, have music, have photos and blog… there will be “pwning noobs” as my friend put it.

I’m saving up and hope to have a new lappy in February!

Written by crabbycake

December 28, 2009 at 1:17 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

