Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

Green monster!

leave a comment »

Mmm, tasty Sunday.

So I was all brave and made my first Green Monster! have you heard Green Monsters? I was scurred but I have no idea why.  Ha, actually I don’t like the blender we own and I hate washing it by hand.

Green Monster

My first green monster:

  • 2 fists of spinach
  • 3 ice cubes
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1 scoop amazing grass
  • 1 tsp maca
  • 1 squirt flax oil
  • 1 tsp flax seeds
  • 1 ripe ass peach
  • 1 tbsp almond butter
  • 1/2 milk
  • 2 pinches of xanthan gum

Ha,I threw a lot of tasty crap in mine! Not to shabby at all! I threw in the almond butter to use it up, I wish I had used a bit less of it. I don’t like the taste roasted almond butter, I prefer the raw. The xanthan gum really made this thicken up! I totally needed a straw but had the help from a spoon instead.

I could see how this would be a great way to get in some great stuff without having to really think about it. In 16 oz I had maca, greens, spinach, flax, nut butter, 2 servings of fruit, a serving of dairy and feel pretty content. I’ll make this again but it won’t be an everyday thing because I’m kind of lazy…

I hope you all are enjoying your Sunday, working or off. I plan on hanging out in sweats, roasting veggies, doing laundry and playing dj with all the great tunes that live in our house!

Cheers!

Written by crabbycake

April 18, 2010 at 1:50 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

