Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

Love list 4.27.10

leave a comment »

Oh Seattle spring, I love you. Amazing sun breaks followed by sudden down pours of rain. And, I love seeing so many adults dressed like they were dressed by toddlers…flip flops, shorts, and parkas!

THINGS I LOVE.

  • The long lasting BF with the broken motorcycle
  • a dog whom I swear should be hairless due to the amount of dog hair I find EVERYWHERE!
  • NyQuil. I usually don’t take to many OTC meds other than Advil… but yes, this saves the night! And apparently makes me snore like a chainsaw.
  • Settling insurance claims. I don’t love this actually at all, but I love that I finally settled it and felt like I was heard and that that negative energy is gone away…
  • Whole Foods 365 brand. Eeps. I work at a co-op and sometimes I stop into a Whole Foods when I’m near one. You can’t blame a store for being expensive if you are choosing to blow your budget on deli prepared items, cheese, wine and expensive juices. Be smart about any grocery shopping and you’ll be fine.
  • Paying off a credit card! Holy shit, I finally paid of my B of A credit card. All of it. And that sucker is closed, too. I’m stoked that the only real debt I have is my car and student loan… but someday there will be a house, too.
  • Green Monsters. So yeah, I’m liking this whole smoothie thing. But, it seems to take a bit of planning and a bit of time. I’m planning on doing this on my days off.
  • geraniums
  • Big ass salads. Thank you spring! I love salads but don’t eat as many in the winter as I should.
  • new tools for the kitchen
  • talks about Seattle in late 80s and early 90s, all brought on by a shitty Billy Joel song…
  • probiotics
  • cookbooks
  • spinach
  • office accessories
  • letting go
  • feta
  • new ideas from all the random and wonderful blogs on the clickernet
  • macaroons
Written by crabbycake

April 27, 2010 at 4:26 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

