Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

Size 10!

leave a comment »

So.

I went outlet shopping… paying full price for clothing just seems so bizarre these days.

I’ve been eying the Jackson fit pants at Banana Republic for quite some time.  I wanted a pair of dress pants, but didn’t really have a need for them. I tried them on back in May but, bought tops instead. I thought about buying a pair to have them for a wine tasting, but that day came and I didn’t have the time to drive to the outlet.

Today I went to one of the outlet malls before a massage. (It happens to not be too far from one of the gluten free bakeries I love… the one that made me a gluten free red velvet cake and is making my birthday cake. Wednesday is my normal day off and total treat day!) I wanted some new clothing stuff for now and for fall.

I found the pants. They’re more of a curvy fit. I have big legs and curvy fit seems to work well for this. I looked for my normal size 12s. But, today felt different for some reason. The 12s were just right a few months ago, but what if they stretched out? I hate hate hate saggy butts! My butt no longer seems to be the size of a house and I want things to fit around it, not drape off it.

I tried the pants on first. You know, get that ill fitting thing out of the way! It will fit the worst and then I can try on stuff that I know will fit me well and not feel so bad about it. But, they fit. Well. With no muffin top. But, with no so flattering panty lines due to my cotton boyshorts.

Holy crap a 10! A pair of pants in a 10!!! I do own another pair of 10s, they’re boyfriend jeans and are cut huge. These aren’t huge and fit like I was meant to wear them! And that slight bit of stretch won’t look horrible a bit later in the day!!

The last pair of dress pants I bought in February of 2007 were a size 16.

If you’ve ever had to buy pants at Lane Bryant, buying a size 10 is awesome! (I could only wear the pants at Lane Bryant and I could wear their 18s. I always hated shopping there because I felt weird for once that I was smaller than the gals working there and they were NEVER friendly towards me.)

On ward and downwards!

(um, I’ll edit this later and add a picture, my camera needs charging.)

Written by crabbycake

August 4, 2010 at 5:55 pm

Leave a Reply

