Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

October 30 Day Challenge…

leave a comment »

Oh hi.

30 Day Challenge.

So I did one of these for July and it was mainly to focus on money. I did really well. I think I ought to give it another go.  And since I’m mildly ADD or something… I have 3 things I want to focus on. Plus, 3 is a magic number.

  1. Appearance. I want to look more put together and be more fashionable. Better looking make up. Earrings more often. More creativity when getting dressed. Pretty easy, no? I’m not going to go crazy and do some what I wore stuff…  lets face it I’m lazy and wear a lot of jeans and stuff from American Eagle and such with expensive shoes and purses.
  2. Read everyday. I have a stack of books and magazines I need to read. I love reading! But, I get distracted by the interwebs. Sure, I read a lot of blogs and articles, I’m not lacking information. But, I get extremely distracted by games and the good ol’ Facebook (less since they did some stupid updating). I want to spend more time reading through the magazines and books I’ve spent money on.
  3. Nesting and house keeping. This sounds like a no brainier but I’d love to get this nest under control! And, fall is the perfect time of year to do this! I want to spend at least 15 to 20 minutes a day making my house tidy and clean. I want to spend time in my kitchen prepping food to eat for the week. I want clean underwear and socks everyday. I want my house to feel cozy and warm,not disorganized and cluttered. I want way less dog hair in my life! I have lots of candles and incense to burn up. I also need to burn through some stuff product and kitchen wise. Here’s to a happy and clean home! Oh and geez, also buy less stuff I don’t need and get rid of stuff I don’t need and or use. Get rid of the stuff you don’t like and cherish the stuff you have and do like, right?
So, technically this month has 31 days in it.. But look, its October 2nd, WIN.
Written by crabbycake

October 2, 2011 at 6:23 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

