Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

I love the brrrr.

leave a comment »

Holy geez… it’s 30°. Which happens to be up a whopping ° from when I got up at 9:30a. Hmm. It is supposed to be pretty cold until next week… when the high is 37°.

I happen to be one of those nutty north westerners that likes and enjoys cooler weather.

THINGS I LOVE.

  • hats with bills
  • wool socks
  • Oatmeal Sappo Hill Soap that I could eat
  • fresh newspapers, opened by me
  • my local dumpy post office that most people don’t know about
  • dog prints on freshly washed sheets
  • sun sets
  • Laughing Cow cheese wedges
  • Dr. Hauschka mascara
  • Seattle’s winter weather coverage, relax, it’s just snow.
  • string cheese
  • scarves so wide I can’t move my neck
  • finding old friends on Facebook.com
  • handle bar mustaches and the people who sport them
  • finding motivation in weird places
  • crunchy frozen ground
  • tea
  • herbed cream cheese spread
  • new spiral notebooks
  • people at the post office, in their bathrobes
  • soapy water that freezes when applied to a windshield
  • snowmen
  • dogs that give the evil eye
  • Ave Maria by Celine Dion
  • the weather in Yakutsk, Russia
  • a chilled beer from the back porch
  • homemade soup
  • Burton socks

Written by crabbycake

December 16, 2008 at 6:06 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a comment