Crabby Cake

Just the way I see things…

Archive for January 2nd, 2009

WTF? FU!

leave a comment »

Today is so over!

I’m going to bed the fucking second this is posted.

I’m so full of PMS rage right now I was contemplating stabbing the wall in the the kitchen with the fork I just tossed in the sink.

It’s cold again. My throat hurts, still and again. The dog wouldn’t stop barking at the guy trying to help fix out plumbing issue. I need to do laundry. I woke up an hour and a half late for work because the volume on the clock radio was turned way down. I almost ran over 3 raccoons while hauling ass on my way to work. I thought I was going to puke because I was so hung over. I didn’t get a nap. For whatever reason, T-Mobile has no service at the moment. People need to learn to drive. People need to only drive when they are driving!! I burnt my mouth on molten hot cherry pie filling. I’m just now taking my B vitamin… so I can deal with all that stress in bed? When the fuck is my trash and recycling going to be picked up?!? I can’t get my kitkat clock’s tail to swing. And yes mom, my house is still not completely unpacked and not very clean at the moment and I have very valid reasons why, I can go over that list again for you if you’d like? As much as I’d like a drink to simmer down, I know I can’t fall in to a bad pattern like that.

Fuck it, today is done.

Written by crabbycake

January 2, 2009 at 10:46 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

gravity, it works.

leave a comment »

Earlier week, I took a bubble bath in the normal main floor bathroom. Later that night I went to the basement to get something out of the dryer. There was almost 2 inches of water on the tile floor.

Who? What? Where? Why?

The basement is finished and everything is drywall. Drywall is nice and way fancy compared to some nasty basement ceiling but it also makes the pipes and drain inaccessible.

We call the landlord and he says it will be fixed soon. Hmm. So, 5 days later with a holiday in the middle… it is still in the process of being fixed. The drain pipes were replaced but a gasket seems to have been lost in the process and not replaced. Emptying a bathtub and having all that water rushing out at once makes a nice mess without the gasket. It seems that it mostly went between the wall and the foundation and came out at the low point in the floor.

At the moment it looks like so:
IMG_0069[1]
and this:
IMG_0070[1]
and this:
rusted...
This goes to show that flipping any house, let it be one you got cheaply or one that you own and no longer want, isn’t a good idea. Cheapest bidder is not the best contractor… unless you’re getting a great friend or family discount. And seriously kids, a nice drain in the basement for random flood issues would be awesome.

Written by crabbycake

January 2, 2009 at 5:48 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,